Search



Close

Reviews

Since launching in 2016 > we've received more MORE 5* reviews than ANY other Australian Travel Agent. 

This doesn’t happen by accident & we promise to do everything we can to earn your 5 star review.

5.0          

182 Reviews

Reviews

Filter Reviews
MOST RECENT// A - Z// Z - A

Jenny Sand, Netherlands
15 November 2018

Sam does an awesome job in organizing whatever activity or trip you want to do. He answers immediately and provides any help you need. Thank you for all the help and good suggestions!
Show More
Lucy Baldwin, UK
2 October 2018

Ratpack Travel was brilliant in helping to cut costs for our 5 week East Coast Roadtrip!!! I heard about Ratpack through WheresMollie blog when searching about but was initially unsure of prices and nervous about booking a campervan online ...HOWEVER when I spoke to Sam (who contacted..
Show More
Josefine Sternstein, Germany
27 April 2018

Thanks a lot Sam! He had to keep up with my indecisive mind and got me a last minute spot on a sailing boat for the whitsundays while everything was booked out over Easter. Also booked and canceled my bus pass after I decided to get along the east coast different ways and made..
Show More
Jean-Christophe De Block, Belgium
26 April 2018

Exceptional service and trips by RatPack, would do it all over again tomorrow - I loved the East Coast and met so many great people !!! Thanks so much for the professional tips and tricks of fellow backpackers! From Belgium with love. 
Show More
Kaleigh Allen, UK
24 April 2018

5*
Show More
Catherine Hughes, UK
24 April 2018

I would definitely recommend RatPack, Sam especially has been super helpful in helping me and my friends sort out our east coast plan and great ocean road too!! Completely different to any other company I have used before, in a good way : ) thanks so much guys!! YEWWWWW x
Show More
Sophie Herlinghaus, Netherlands
19 April 2018

Ratpack travel really helped us with our east coast tour. When we arrived in Byron, we had nothing planned at all and Sam helped us figure out where to go and what to see. He also gave us a really great deal on our tours and our skydive! Guys if you need some advice on your to..
Show More
Signe Larsen, Denmark
19 April 2018

5*****
Show More
Patrick Mählmeyer, Germany
19 April 2018

5*****
Show More
Sebastian Ke, Germany
9 April 2018

5*
Show More
Lewis Bedford, UK
7 April 2018

5*
Show More
Hannah Pow, UK
7 April 2018

Sam at RatPack have been so helpful and provided us with some great deals such as Fraser Island. We booked a lot of things last minute and Sam was still able to get us on sociable tours at a really good rate. Our Whitsundays tour got cancelled and Sam was really quick with ensuring that we rec..
Show More
Tyler Meyer, UK
7 April 2018

5*  
Show More
Elliott Rogerson, UK
6 April 2018

We recently took a cruise trip to Whitsundays. Weren't sure which company to choose at the start. So decided to call the RatPack travel. We had a chat with Sam, who was a very friendly and chatty guy and very professional as well. He gave us plenty information about the different opti..
Show More
Constandina Marra, UK
5 April 2018

This company is literally the best. Sam is amazing. He has helped us thoroughly with all our camper and tour activities, went out of his way to write us a whole itinary and refunded us 100% of our Whitsunday tour money no questions asked straightaway, while everyone else we spoke to had 90% re..
Show More
Marijn van Nistelrooij, Holland
31 March 2018

I booked my east coast trips with Rat Pack travel and I am happy I did! They gave me some great discounts on my trips and because of that I could see and do all the things I wanted for my budget. Also they have great support, when I had any questions about my trips I could always call them or ..
Show More
Eva Schlimkowski, Sweden
31 March 2018

5*  
Show More
Matthias Christoph D, Austria
31 March 2018

Sam, you're doing ur job with such a passion for travel-organization, it's amazing - helped me planning my whole Australia trip as well as New Zealand, all the tours you booked for me were just great and perfectly fit my needs and expectations and the service was reliable and very pro..
Show More
Ross Cheek, UK
29 March 2018

Sam and the team at RatPack were a real help, from start to finish they made and assisted in making the best East Coast Trip of Australia for my girlfriend and I . Can not recommend them highly enough,using them again to create an epic road trip with my brother and sister who are flying out to..
Show More
Michael O'pray, UK
29 March 2018

Just want to say how awesome Sam and the team have been. They made sure i had a plan all set into place before leaving for Australia! They even go above and beyond while i was over there Sophie even helped me with some of the top spot stuff to do while i was out there! After all they did they ..
Show More
Hannah Smith, UK
29 March 2018

From start to finish ratpack and especially Sam have been amazing in helping out with my east coast trip. Sam actually contacted me and gave me the opportunity to write some blog posts for the website which was a great opportunity for me. In return he got me some great deals for my ea..
Show More
Naomi Palmer, UK
29 March 2018

5*
Show More
Chris Higson, UK
29 March 2018

Ratpack were brilliant for our trip to Oz. Hooked us up with a trip of a lifetime to the Whitsundays. Cant recommend these guys enough!
Show More
Frédérika Le Pain, Canada
27 March 2018

Forever greatful to Ratpack for making our trip the best trip ever. T H A N K Y O U !
Show More
Laura Cecilie Nielsen, Sweden
27 March 2018

Sam is the best! We hadn't really planned anything, when we arrived in Byron Bay, but luckily we met Sam. He helped us book all the major tours and gave us good advice about almost everything. He even made us do the skydiving, which we are quite happy about today! While we we're traveling up t..
Show More
Sarah Redkin, England
27 March 2018

Sam helped me plan out my trip to oz he was very knowledgable about all the best places to visit. He got me the cheapest deals to do the activities I wanted to do! Whilst in oz if I had any problems I was able to contact Sam and he would sort any problem out he was very understanding and was a..
Show More
Megan Bradley, UK
26 March 2018

I can’t thank Sam and the RatPack team enough; I’ve used them twice now to help me book trips and I highly recommend them! They booked our east coast and Uluru trips, for both I felt pretty clueless and didn’t really know where to start or what tours to go on. Sam went through the opt..
Show More
Tilly Wikström , Sweden
26 March 2018

Had an amazing trip thanks to sam for making it so easy and suggesting places for us to go. It made it possible for us to explore the east coast.  The van was great it had everything that you need in it, easy to drive, comfortable bed and enough space. Would definitely recommend to everyo..
Show More
Céline Truchy, France
23 March 2018

5*
Show More
Jfh Theves, Germany
21 March 2018

5*
Show More
Amelia Bedward, UK
20 March 2018

Sam made it possible for us to live our dream cruising the East Coast in Vanny! Even with short notice he organised everything so we could just turn up with our (oversized) backpacks and just hit the road. Honestly can't thank Sam and the team enough. RatPack Travel really is like no ..
Show More
Chloë Alexandra Middlebrook, UK
14 March 2018

Amazing from start to finish. I had absolutely no idea where to start when planning my trip up the East Coast but that didn’t matter because Sam took care of it all for me. I booked Fraser Island, The Whitsundays, my sky dive and my greyhound pass through Ratpack and I had the best time ever. ..
Show More
Anna Mildwater, UK
4 March 2018

If it wasn’t for Sam and the RatPack team then I’d of been at a loss with planning out my east coast trip of Australia. Even though I’d booked my bus ticket and most of my trips back in the UK before I flew out, they helped me plan out my entire trip and plotted it all down on a day by day cal..
Show More
James Baugh, UK
2 March 2018

A friend told me about Rat Pack Travel, I did my East Coast adventure through them, they took care of everything such as tours and my bus pass, I got good discounts and advice. I actually went into the office and met Sam in Byron Bay, he is a great lad and down to earth guy, they can also give..
Show More
Talia Linde, US
26 February 2018

Rented a camper van through Sam and we had the BEST time cruisin the Great Ocean Road! He was super helpful and responsive, answered alllllll my dumb questions, happily made a few changes and everything worked or smoothly. Also got to meet him when I was down in Byron recently and he’..
Show More
Natalie Cowling, UK
25 February 2018

Luckily I was recommended RatPack Travel through a friend who lives in Brisbane, soo glad he told us about them!! We literally got the best prices, Sam organised so many extras and discounts for us too ! We spent a while researching and RatPacks prices were by far cheaper than anyone ..
Show More
Kate Ryan, UK
9 February 2018

Great communication, friendly and fun team, so glad I booked my tours with RatPack. Having gone to other large companies in the past RatPack is different; from the beginning it felt personal, genuine and authentic. I'd highly recommend the team and I doubt my trip would have been the same ..
Show More
Beau Heanre Tapihana, Australia
7 February 2018

Although my time in Byron Bay was short, I can only speak highly of the hospitality and service that I was shown by RatPack Travel. The team were more then happy to share their advice tip and tricks and made me feel like one of the family. Would highly recommend you check them out if ..
Show More
Charles Parish, UK
30 January 2018

Massive shout out to Sam and the guys at RatPack, they were so great at helping me organise some of my east coast trip! I booked my Whitsundays boat trip (New Horizon Boat), Fraser Island trip (Nomads) and Greyhound with them. Everything I booked with them was amazing and perfectly su..
Show More
Lydia Collins, UK
24 January 2018

5*
Show More
Nina Bahlmann, Germany
10 January 2018

5*
Show More
Shannon Crewe, UK
7 January 2018

Sam sorted myself and my best friend out with six weeks full of adventure! Was honestly amaziNggggggg
Show More
Nicola Sa Anderson, UK
7 December 2017

Sam was awesome booked the most perfect trips for me and even helped us get a camper for cheaper than we could find anywhere online!
Show More
Jakob Bakke, Denmark
7 December 2017

5*****
Show More
Louise Fredin, Germany
30 November 2017

Best help if you want to find the cheapest option weei!!! €
Show More
Luca Tóth, Hungary
24 November 2017

We booked our Fraser Island tour and our Whitsundays tour with Sam from Ratpack. Sam took a lot of time (even after the shop would have been closed) to find the perfect trip for us. We were very happy with the Cool Dingo Fraser and the Ocean Rafting Whitsundays tour. Thank you very much!
Show More
Daisy Cheesman Woodrow-Smith, UK
23 November 2017

We found RatPack travel after it was recommended on a Where’s Mollie travel page. And how lucky we were that we did! We couldn’t wait to pop in on our trip to Byron. Sam is an absolute legend - friendly and helpful and his knowledge of Byron Bay is fab! He organised our surfing trip i..
Show More
Elinor Murphy, UK
23 November 2017

5*****
Show More
Amy Irvine, UK
23 November 2017

Probably one of our best decisions was going to Byron Bay because we got to meet the awesome Sam who helped us book a Whitsundays tour, Scuba Diving trip and our open skydiving ticket for great prices! Along with the free campsites which were super useful on our campervan trip up the ..
Show More
As Ja Lippi, Germany
15 November 2017

Sam and his team are awesome. In my opinion the best travel agency you find on the east coast. He is always giving you the cheapest price you get and he is honest regarding the time you should book a trip, for example I asked for a package to get a cheaper price and be safe to..
Show More
Tk Connell, Canada
14 November 2017

Long overdue but absolutely needed to say that Sam is a 10/10 legend and there's no better person to help plan your Aussie adventure! He set us up with a wicked van rental, booked all our tours (all of which were the best ones out there) and planned out our roadie to make sure we hit ..
Show More
Kathrine Schou Pedersen, Denmark
12 November 2017

Sam gives a great reviews of the existing tours. We booked our all time favorite expirence in Australia with dropbear adventures, on Fraser Island, and enjoyed fully the great sailtour on whitsundays on ‘Hammer’. The coolest guy - we will show you Aarhus (Denmark) when ever you decide to g..
Show More
Gabe Perry-freer, USA
11 November 2017

Sam is a total legend. Hooked us up with what we needed, and made life easy!
Show More
Hannah Cater, Canada
11 November 2017

5*****
Show More
Julia Salbo-Crowhurst, Canada
5 November 2017

Sam Is THE man! I hate organizing things so this was perfect, he did it all for us and even recommended a timeline for the entire month.from booking our van, our fraser trip, whitsundays and even my last minute skydive, Sam was always there to answer our messages and all our stupid qu..
Show More
May Le, Canada
4 November 2017

Our East coast roadie wouldn't have been the same without Sammy's help here. Six weeks went by too fast and I already miss our sweet sweet van. Sam had all the best suggestions for what tours to book and what spots to visit. That itinerary you made for us made it too easy. Plus it was..
Show More
Joe Stead, UK
31 October 2017

Sam was recommended to us by a friend after we needed some advice about renting a campervan and turned out to be the most helpful guy we've met so far. He wrote out a whole calendar guideline for us, gave us ideas for trips (some with his discounts!!) and told us about all the things ..
Show More
Caroline Jackson, UK
30 October 2017

5*****
Show More
Pleunie de Wild, Netherlands
30 October 2017

I booked my Fraser Island trip with Sam and it was so awesome. Ratpack Travel is the best travel agency in Australia’s eastcoast. Sam is a great guy, super friendly and he is searching for the trips that fits you the best for the lowest prices. Don’t spend too much money on a big, commercial t..
Show More
Charlotte Davies, UK
23 October 2017

Sam helped us plan our outback trip from Melbs to Darwin and it was AMAZING! We were on a serious tight budget and Sam helped organise everything from transport to hostels all at the best rate he could get. Highly recommended, thanks again for all your help Sam! €
Show More
Paulchen Müller, Germany
18 October 2017

Best travel agency in the world ! Sam you are one reason why my east coast trip will be unforgettable forever ... thanks for everything ... thanks for the special offers and prices ... and especially thanks for being a brother and always there when I needed you!
Show More
Lauren Williamson, UK
17 October 2017

We booked our East coast trip with Sam and we can't thank him enough! We had minimal time in Australia (only 3 weeks!) and he managed to book us in for the Great Barrier Reef, a sky dive over Mission Beach, Whitsundays New Horizon tour and the Nomad's Fraser Island experience. Each of..
Show More
Bryony Lewis, UK
13 October 2017

Cheers Sam for all your help! Will send snaps of our van life along the way
Show More
Markus Moosbrugger, Germany
11 October 2017

Ratpack Travel, einfach nur Wahnsinn, ich muss ja ehrlich sagen, ich bin ja garkein Freund von diesen ganzen Organisationen weil sie speziell in Sydney einfach nur lästig sind, aber als ich in Byron ohne Plan angekommen bin und eigentlich nur etwas surfen lernen wollte hab ich Sam und..
Show More
Amy Read, UK
3 October 2017

Sam planned the east coast trip for us and we had the time of our lives. Everything was custom planned to us and he was so accommodating to discussing various options or changes. We had the best time, everything he recommend was perfect, his planning made it so easy and the co..
Show More
Pippa Hicks, UK
2 October 2017

So glad that we had Sam plan our trip for us. He gave us a rough unitary of our East Coast trip, whilst also sorting out our campervan, Fraser Island trip, Whitsunday and also Sky Dive. Made our travels really easy and enjoyable. Would highly recommend!
Show More
Holly Pankhurst
21 September 2017

Sam was very helpful with planning our trip, he was very knowledgeable and got us some really great deals that other travel reps wouldn't usually offer!! He is also easy to get in touch with wherever you are in Aus!
Show More
Laura Beth, UK
21 September 2017

Booked a trip with Sam to do the west coast! He's been so helpful all the way through, I had to change my start date as my nan passed away and he sorted it all out to ease the stress. The trip was amazing and got to swim with humpback whales 🐋 Book with them also as no pushy sales li..
Show More
Vicky Ashton, UK
21 August 2017

Sam sorted everything for our trip and helped us way more than he needed to. Awesome guy, highly recommend Ratpack to anyone! €
Show More
Leighanna O'Farrell, UK
21 August 2017

5*****
Show More
Marlena Baldauf, Netherlands
21 August 2017

5*****
Show More
Pamela Dyba, Canada
19 August 2017

I don't even know where to begin with this review because there are too many good things to say about RatPack Travel! I originally planned on travelling the East Coast of Australia completely on my own without the help of any travel agents or companies until I stumbled across this cut..
Show More
Damian Casiro, Argentina
11 August 2017

had a great experience with them!!! Best guys in town! Will recommend them to everyone!!!
Show More
Verity Alice, UK
9 August 2017

Ratpack travel are great for providing options and getting good deals and prices. Also very informative and know a lot about the trips! Have used a few times and will be using again ! :)
Show More
Elliot Fairhurst, UK
7 August 2017

5*****
Show More
Nat E Tomkins, UK
7 August 2017

Sam is really helpful and is willing to answer any sort of question you may have. I enquired about a campervan in New Zealand and Sam found me lots of quotes and gave me advice on places to visit there too. At the same time I had received a quote from a company and the deal was good s..
Show More
Sophie Davies, UK
7 August 2017

By booking through Ratpack travel a received an amazing $50 off! I'm always wary when booking things online especially when they are offereing great deals but Sam was super professional and provided so much information, Even after my skydive Sam was giving me ideas of places t..
Show More
Dascha K-ina, Germany
7 August 2017

Ich bin zufällig auf RatPack Travel gestoßen, durch seine Lage in Byron Bay. Ich bin so froh dass ich Sam kennengelernt habe. Er hat mir und meinen Freunden die Besten Trips mit Echt guten Discounts verschafft (Fraser Island, Sailing Tour zu den Whitsundays, Sky Diving). Dazu war der ..
Show More
Ey Sarey, Germany
7 August 2017

5*****
Show More
Galloup Brandin, France
5 August 2017

5*****
Show More
Leila Dean, UK
4 August 2017

Stayed in Byron Beach resort for almost 3 months and became buddies with Sam, he booked my Fraser Island tour and a dolphin kayak trip which were both pretty amazing!!! He is full of knowledge and experience, understood exactly what was the right choices for me even though I didn't re..
Show More
Josiah Brown, USA
24 July 2017

Sam from RatPack is awesome! Really friendly, really helpful - he helped us organize our whole road trip, giving us suggestions about where to stop, where not to stop, where to camp for free, which tour companies to use - everything. He laid it all out on a calendar for us while we su..
Show More
Yohann Fontaine, France
13 July 2017

5*****
Show More
George Balchin, UK
27 June 2017

Biggup Sam and Earl Crabbers, laid back, honest and best of all they don't prey upon you while you're trying to get to Wollies, best travel agents I met in 18 months in Byron. Hope all is well boys yew!
Show More
Karishma Navsaria, UK
17 June 2017

Sam was so good at providing options for different trips and was always happy to help!
Show More
Jordyn Dawe, UK
12 June 2017

Top lad! Messaged Sam for help, for me and few girls for camper to travel east coast. He was so helpful told us everything needed to know, as well as helping to book the camper and places to go,see and stay. Awesome work mate! Be contacting you again when needed! ✌️
Show More
Leif Meschkat, Germany
12 June 2017

Sam made out trip on the east coast to the most amazing adventure of my life! Thanks for that! I would always recommend to make your travel plans with this guy
Show More
Dale Hogarth, UK
7 June 2017

I went to Ratpack after other travellers at Byron Bay recommended it and spoke highly of Sam. I left Ratpack saying the same thing to others. Sam was great, he gave me different options for each trip I wanted to do and talked me through each one, he also helped me plan my east coast t..
Show More
Elly Byrne, UK
12 May 2017

So helpful and very friendly thank you so much!
Show More
Reetta Muhos, Finland
5 May 2017

Thank you Sam! Such a lovely and helpful guy. Thanks for organising my skydive, though the day I should of do that was stormy so could do that. He offered me to do that next day, open ticket for any day in the future or get the payment back. Got the payment back for the next day. So e..
Show More
Cristina Martinez, Spain
4 May 2017

5*****
Show More
Alice Buckley, UK
27 April 2017

Thanks Sam! I was travelling by myself and didn't have a clue (with the worst calendar in the world) and ratpack travel helped me loads with deciding where to go and planning, and then helping me book stuff as well. Also for the rest of my trip I could message and you'd always reply r..
Show More
Anne Marte Sørskogen Stovner, Norway
25 April 2017

Sam was extremely helpful with planning and booking my east coast trip! He was really chill and took the time to sit down with me and went through the options available! Cheers €
Show More
Jessica Hope Craik, UK
21 April 2017

We've had a great east coast trip thanks to Sam at ratpack! He was so helpful all hours of the day and even when we were already out of byron bay he gave us the best options for the next adventure up the coast(Ocean rafting is a must!!!) And I'd definitely go back to ratpack for advic..
Show More
Klara Lindberg Ryefalk, Sweden
19 April 2017

The World's best company!! €€ We booked several things through ratpack when we went to Australia. And that we were satisfied is an understatement! Sam and Jake working at ratpack are the world's most schysstaste and most wonderful guys and will make sure you get 100 ..
Show More
Angeliqa Rosenqvist Ehn, Sweden
19 April 2017

Big thanks to ratpack <3 Ratpack travel is not just a travel agent. Jake and Sam at ratpack are impossible not to be friends with. In addition to helping us book skydiving, they also lent the surfboards to us and helped us surf in their spare time. They inv..
Show More
Emma Storm Van S Gravesande, Netherlands
16 April 2017

We had a great time on Fraser island and at the Whitsundays, thanks Sam for organizing!🖒€
Show More
Anouk Rappa-Oude Meijers, Netherlands
16 April 2017

Thanks Sam voor booking 2 amazing trips for us. We really loved it! #fraserisland # whitsundays
Show More
Martin Van, Germany
13 April 2017

Great Service ! Had a guy called @Sam at ratpack, who gave us such nice tips and booked us a great fraser island and whitsunday tour. Was unbelievable funny and beautiful. Everything was perfect no problem with the tours. ( Except that b**ch cyclone Debbie, which destroyed the..
Show More
Barbara Piechl, Germany
9 April 2017

Best travelagent ever€ (very friendly, fair prices!)! Thanks sam for booking the campervan and journey in new zealand, everything worked perfect.
Show More
Zain Sheikh, UK
6 April 2017

Ratpack travel is run by Sam, a mancunian operating out of a small office adjacent to a hostel in Byron Bay. I cannot fault him or his company at all, it was excellent in all respects. Unlike some of the other larger competitors, Ratpack passes potential discounts onto the customers, ..
Show More
Leigh Williams, UK
5 April 2017

Booked my Fraser Island trip with RatPack Travel and couldn't of asked for better service. The guys know everything there is to know and couldn't of been more helpful. 5* Thank you!
Show More
Tom Kallemdjian, UK
5 April 2017

Brilliant! Sam is so helpful. We had problems with one of the tours no fault of ratpack travel but Sam really went out of his way to help us anyway. Stop by his shop in Byron, you won't regret it and so much cheaper than anywhere else!
Show More
Jordan Alfonso, UK
2 April 2017

Sam was incredibly helpful and a thoroughly cool guy, we tried to book a boat trip from Airlie to whitsundays but alas, cyclone Debbie had different ideas about how we should spend our time. Rather than being obstructive and making us go through a lengthy travel insurance process to r..
Show More
Ashley Harkness, USA
2 April 2017

Sam with RatPack Travel is amazing!! He was able to pick out the best tours, accommodation and travel for my 3 best friends and I (much harder said than done ha). Not to mention the awesome travel tips along the way! Forever grateful! Thanks Sam €€€
Show More
Thea Eide Høyesen, Norway
30 March 2017

Sam is the most helpful guy ever!! The booking of Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef went so smoothly and he offered to help with basically anything we needed. Unfortunately we couldn't go to Whitsundays after all because of Cyclone Debbie, but he transferd the money back to us right ..
Show More
Ryan Matthews, UK
25 March 2017

What a guy. Sam will sort out anything you want to do here. DO THE SKYDIVE!
Show More
Rosie Meyer, UK
25 March 2017

5*****
Show More
Oliver Ellwood, UK
21 March 2017

5*****
Show More
Emily Kate Gard, UK
20 March 2017

Me and a friend booked our Fraser Island and Whitsundays trips with Sam whilst we were in Byron Bay. He was super nice and knowledgeable and asked us exactly what sort of trips we wanted and delivered on what we asked for, even with our pretty tight time-frame! Nothing was too much fo..
Show More
Sophie Hertrich, Germany
19 March 2017

Thanks to Sam, we had an incredible trip on the west coast! He helped us find the perfect camper for four weeks. Both price and customer service are top!!!
Show More
Mimi Haycraft Mee, UK
13 March 2017

Thanks Sam for sorting us out :) Hope you like the playlist!€€€€€
Show More
Malou Kirch, Germany
13 March 2017

5*****  
Show More
Ben Cana, Germany
12 March 2017

Sam is very nice and helpful!!!
Show More
Nellie Annett, Sweden
11 March 2017

I had a realy good experience with rat pack. I met a lot of people who booked with other traveling companies who had problems with their bookings but RatPack was great! Got a lot of great deals and experiences :) Couldn't have had a better time in Australia!
Show More
Debbie Crawford, UK
11 March 2017

Thanks Sam! You totally saved my ass!! I'm not a planner and turned up on the East Coast at the busiest time without anything booked. Thank God on one lazy morning I dropped into RatPack Travel. Sam recommended great tours that suited me (I've done them all and they were spot on!) and sorted m..
Show More
Joseph Ågren, Sweden
11 March 2017

RatPack Travel is the best travel agency in Australia. Cheapest prices and best deals. Sam is a legend, thanks mate! I highly recommend RatPack Travel.
Show More
Harald Brehmer, Sweden
11 March 2017

Your fucking legenddd! I love you Same, you are a true legend, helps everybody out best of all you are 100% yourself! Helping me and my friend to rent a car during our NZ trip, easy, fast and the best of all cheap! If you are in Byron, visit RatPack (you want forget it..
Show More
Nico Wacker, Switzerland
11 March 2017

If you looking for an awesome time in Australia, Sam is the right person to go to! €
Show More
Kelly FitzGerald, UK
10 March 2017

Thank you so much RatPack Travel for the most epic trip of a lifetime down the east coast! Loved every second and would do it all again in a heartbeat! Thanks Sam for all your help, you've been amazing 🤙🏽 From Kelly and Jenny x
Show More
Patrizia Wa, Germany
10 March 2017

War mit der Hilfe vom RatPack Team der beste Trips meines Lebens!! Trotz vergessenem Voucher beim Skydive um 6 Uhr morgens, kein Problem. Also wenn ihr nicht wisst wo ihr eure Touren buchen sollt, macht es bei RatPack. Über den Preis kann man sich nicht beschweren und hat einfach total viel Sp..
Show More
Harry Mcgregor, UK
10 March 2017

Sam and Jake were great help when I wanted to book my Fraser Island and Whitsundays trips! They gave me advise and explained all the trips in detail and even sorted out a discounted price! Highly recommend to book through RatPack travel! I even went back and booked a skydive and sea k..
Show More
Alicia Bengtsson, Sweden
10 March 2017

Kan verkligen rekommendera RatPack Travel, super hjälpsamma och gav oss alltid nya bra tips om aktiviteter och ställen att besöka!
Show More
Estelle Roser, Sweden
10 March 2017

5*
Show More
Yannic Rusterholz, Germany
10 March 2017

5*
Show More
Ollie Beresford, UK
10 March 2017

Awesome service. Sam can help you with whatever so don't hesitate to go for a chat
Show More
Lydia Williams, UK
3 March 2017

Sam was such a great help when it came to booking various trips whilst travelling up the east coast as well as camper van hire in NZ! Would deffo reccomend RatPack Travel😘
Show More
Pippa Rowe, UK
3 March 2017

Travelled the east coast with 3 friends and Sam helped us book certain trips and tours. He was great with recommendations on which ones were best suited to us and kept in contact throughout our travels. Sam also helped us when organising our trip to New Zealand! Thank again🤗 ❤
Show More
Hannah de Jongh, Holland
3 March 2017

5*
Show More
Martin Mann, Germany
28 February 2017

Thank you Sam for being such a great support.     ..
Show More
Emma Boertien, Canada
19 February 2017

Sam made planning our trip up the East Coast worry and hassle free. He had so much knowledge, tips and tricks! I don't think he knows what 4 stars even looks like he's that good.
Show More
Leah Hamilton, Canada
19 February 2017

Sam went above and beyond to make sure my trip up the east coast was amazing and at the lowest price guaranteed. By far the best travel company in town (&in Aus), can't thank you enough. What is a four star rating, am I right? Will never use anyone but Sam and Ratpack Travel in the future...
Show More
JC Chapelle, Canada
13 February 2017

For anyone traveling Australia definitely hit up Sam for any travel advice! I stayed in Byron for just under a month and it was by far the best month of my life! Sam and Jake organize so many fun activities and are always super friendly and helpful. If you are in Byron I highly recommend hitti..
Show More
Mat Tremblay, Canada
6 February 2017

Sam & Jake are legends and help me out whenever I need, thanks bros!
Show More
Alexis Beaudoin, French Canadian
29 January 2017

This travel agency is the most honest I ever seen AND their trips are the best ! So much fun with you guys !
Show More
Joshua Michael Gill, UK
26 January 2017

Sam is literally the most helpful genuine person I've ever met. He actually cares about you having a good time rather then just taking your money. If you want someone to help you with your experience who will give you the right and honest information use these guys.
Show More
Mandy Crew, Canada
25 January 2017

RatPack Travel is truly like no other travel company! They put a genuine and kind human touch to every single interaction and take care of every minute detail so that you can kick back and enjoy a seamless experience! I have been in Australia for nine months and I have partaken in many exc..
Show More
Chris Aki, UK
25 January 2017

The banter boys will go well out if their way to help you with your travels and adventures
Show More
Flo Oo, Germany
17 January 2017

Jake Finley organised me a very nice Camper for New Zealand and negotiated a discount with the supplier which I wouldn't have received through other organisations. Thanks a lot for this big achievement
Show More
Fiora Brindacier, French
12 January 2017

Sam, super enthusiastic and listening, helped me organize a part of my trip along the coast. Especially since there was an activity that I absolutely wanted to make que don't propose because they don't have a partner for that and instead of trying to convince me to do something else with one o..
Show More
Beau Franklin Savage, UK
10 January 2017

Booked Fraser Island through Jake & Sam, great service and recommendations on our trips we had a epic experience
Show More
Chelsey Storey, UK
29 December 2016

5*
Show More
Nanna Holst Larsen, Denmark
28 December 2016

Sam worked out the best possible way for my friend and I to travel up the east coast and experience everything we wanted within a reasonable price range. He is professional yet extremely friendly and you never feel like you're talking to anything other than a good friend who happens to know ev..
Show More
Jack Cloke, UK
27 December 2016

5*
Show More
Fanny Pohontsch, Germany
27 December 2016

Few time to travel left, schoolies week and many, many things remaining on our list - three challenges we confronted Sam with. But no worries - gave a call here, gave a call there and sorted out the most reasonable combination of deals for my friend and me. We had the time of our lives and we'..
Show More
Chariklia Grammatiki, Germany
27 December 2016

Sam was super nice and friendly and had really good judgement! I wanted to sail the whitsundays but definitely not on a backpacker party boat with alcohol and loud music and his recommendation of the broomstick was spot on with just the right amount of socializing. He also saved me a lot money..
Show More
Andy Cadman, UK
24 December 2016

RatPack sorted us out for both fraser island and Whitsundays and we were not disappointed. Sam is a top bloke and is always up for a chat and will do everything he can to make sure you have a quality time, only booking you onto activities he has tried himself. Keep doing what you're doing RatP..
Show More
Lisa Christin Oehme, Germany
23 December 2016

RatPack is a fantastic travel agency!!  Sam and his crew are always happy and open to help you with all your travelplans, ideas and questions. I really enjoyed it to plan my trip with them € Good luck and thank you for all xX Lisa
Show More
Akhil Chauhan, UK
23 December 2016

Cannot recommend RatPack any more highly. We booked our Fraser Island and Whitsundays tour through Sam. He really knows his stuff and has really gone above and beyond what other travel agents would do. Book with RatPack and you will not be disappointed. Thanks Sam, it's really appreciated!
Show More
Mollie Victoria Bylett, UK
22 December 2016

Unreal customer service from start to finish. Sam goes above and beyond, not only to give you the BEST price on the market and the best tours but everything in between including tips, accomodation and free campsites. His knowledge from the extensive travel he has experienced is evident and set..
Show More
Neil Gokhale, UK
20 December 2016

Had a fantastic time in Byron Bay organized by Sam and the team. Bespoke service and local knowledge ensured it was all perfect. Can't wait to head back! Big thanks to all.
Show More
Mike Stevens, US
12 December 2016

Sam was stellar and helped make a custom itinerary in no time. I appreciated the completeness and follow through on his part to even take care of the small details like bus connections. Thanks to him, I got a ride with another couple up the coast after we booked the same frasier islan..
Show More
Andrew Herdman, UK
4 December 2016

So big Sam sorted us for our East Coast trip with Frazer Island, Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef cruise. Up front about everything and let's you do what you want - told us about trips we could do in the RV ourselves for free too which was decent! He was even good enough to a send us a list ..
Show More
Alex Foster, UK
3 December 2016

This guy sorted us out for all the trips that we wanted (Fraser Island, Whitsunday Islands, Great Barrier Reef), made it so easy and straightforward. Such a laid back and chilled guy, so it's all on you what you wana do. We had the best time on the east coast and I'm positive he was a..
Show More
Ally McMillen, Ireland
3 December 2016

Sorted out the whole east coast (Fraser Island whit Sunday,Great Barrier Reef the ones we wanted)in one sitting. As we were in an rv he showed us other things to do while driving north to cairns which helped as a lot of other companies done 80 dolla day trips to where he told us to go..
Show More
Marvin Mittelstaedt, Germany
2 December 2016

5*
Show More
Lauren Thorpe, UK
25 November 2016

5*
Show More
Shannon Anderson, Australia
13 November 2016

5*
Show More
Emma Felicia Olsson, Sweden
13 November 2016

Hittade ratpack travel genom vänner som rest mycket i Australien och det var verkligen grymt! Bokade hemifrån så att när jag kom fram hade jag en massa att göra direkt. Rabatt på allt och trevliga människor!!
Show More
Rich Forrest, UK
7 November 2016

5*
Show More
Megan McGinley, UK
5 November 2016

Exceptional service from the lads at RatPack travel!! I booked a skydive with sam for myself and 7 friends, 2 days before the day we wanted to jump and Sam made it as easy as possible! No hassle and I never felt pressured to buy more than I wanted... (compared to some other travel shops on the..
Show More
Carmen Donde, Spain
2 November 2016

THE BEST TRIP ORGANIZER IN BYRON BAY! Sam planned our whole weekend in Byron, from pickups to booking changes! He is the nicest, friendliest person, and know the best local tips to have the make the most of your stay!
Show More
Analeigh Winters, UK
2 November 2016

I travelled with two friends from cairns to Sydney, obviously wanting to get the best deal we could, we had a look around knowing what we wanted to do. RatPack travel was by far the cheapest, they saved us around $400 compared to the rest! Such a huge amount when you're travelling. Was so easy..
Show More
Josh Brownlee, US
27 October 2016

5*
Show More
Claire Rankin, UK
26 October 2016

So cool to hear stories of their own travels as I book mine  : ) what a bunch of gents! Thanks for everything you guys <3
Show More
Seb Reimann, Germany
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Cara Lueders, US
26 October 2016

Sam helped me book my East coast trips at Byron Beach Resort and made sure I'd have the time of my life in Australia. And I did it all without spending too much! Thanks Sam, Ratpack is the best!
Show More
Maxwell Rust, UK
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Fiona Jackson, UK
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Sophie Tilley, UK
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Phillip Lück, Germany
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Yannick Grobe, Germany
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
James McLachlan, Australia
26 October 2016

Me and my girlfriend travelled from Sydney to cairns. Taking in Byron bay, lady musgrave island, Fraser Island and the Whitsundays to name a few along the way. Sam organised our trip from start to finish and we had the time of our lives. We Can't recommend enough!!!!
Show More
Carly Settree, Australia
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Eric Osterlund, Canada
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Matthew Gaskell, UK
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Giuseppe Lacava, UK
26 October 2016

5*
Show More
Ryan Colbear, UK
25 October 2016

Thank you so much RatPack, Had an amazing trip up the East Coast!
Show More
Ben Roberts, UK
25 October 2016

Quality service from these guys! Did my whole east coast trip through RatPack travel! Such an easy experience : ).... An cheapest I could find out there too : ) cheers guys for the memories... 
Show More
Romain Brehm, Dominican Republic
25 October 2016

5*
Show More
Frank Ridgway, UK
24 October 2016

5*
Show More
Heike Baudach, Germany
14 April 2016

Best in Byron Bay and the frendliest ever :)
Show More

Load more reviews

Free

Cheapskate survival kit

Free

Personalised Travel Calendar